I’m a Proud Friend – Trish’s 60km walk to help End Woman’s Cancer

My gorgeous friend lost her step mum to cancer. Obviously and understandably she is still so very sad. In her Step Mother’s honour she has pledged to walk a massive 60km to raise money for the Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

At Peter Mac they believe that “Nothing but the best is good enough for the treatment of cancer“. Peter Mac is a public hospital that is dedicated treating cancer patients, continual research and education.

I am extremely proud of my friend and as someone who has lost too many people, both young and old, to cancer I think it is a wonderful and worthwhile cause to support. 

If you could please take a moment to read Patricia’s pledge I would greatly appreciate it. I know it is early days yet but I imagine that everyone’s support would help in every step she takes towards her fundraising goal. I know that she is training hard to prepare herself for her massive 60km walk and I would love to see her reach her target. 60kms is a VERY long walk.

Thanks in advance

Leave a Reply

