Strawberry Cointreau Cocktail

Image

I had a punnet of strawberries in the fridge that needed to be used and a mini bottle of cointreau so I decided to make a frozen cocktail. Unsure of what to add I turned to google. I found a few yummy sounding recipes which required sugar syrup. I have been trying to cut down on sugar so I skipped this ingredient. Here is how I made it:

I hulled the strawberries and placed them in the bowl then added a few good handfuls of ice. Next I squeezed in the juice of one orange and whizzed it all up. After taking out enough icy strawberry mix for my boys I added a good amount of cointreau and whizzed it in. The orange juice and cointreau made it sweet enough for my liking but if you are used to really sweet drinks and food then maybe add some sugar syrup. 

Enjoy, we sure did 😉

Leave a Reply

