Feeling the chill today

My poor big boy is unwell.
Looking at him you wouldn’t tell but kissing his little forehead it is apparent that he has a high temp. When I checked it with the thermometer I sure got a shock 38.7degC and I wouldn’t have known to look at him. After some nurofen and then some panadol he is feeling much better.

To help manage his temp I have the house at a lower temperature and I am feeling it! My fingers are stiff as I weave in the MANY yarn ends of my coastal hoodie. Thank god for hot tea to warm my fingers, mind and soul.

This is what I am drinking

Image
image source: A touch of tea.

Image

I just love this luxurious Madelinetosh yarn. The colours are amazing. 

Leave a Reply

