Chicken stir fry with Cauliflower Rice

20130802-205114.jpg
Tried my hand at Paleo inspired cooking tonight. I was going to make a spinach chicken dish but I had some super fresh baby bok choy in the fridge. It inspired me to try cauliflower rice and an Asian style stir fry with fresh garlic, ginger and a small amount of soy.

My little man was pinching the cauliflower rice before dinner was even on the plate. Massive success for my little family. 🙂

I think I will have to research the paleo diet more and learn more about what foods are paleo as well as what the portion size should be. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Chicken stir fry with Cauliflower Rice

  1. Kathryn says:

    Awesome!! I live cauliflower rice as an alternative to real rice. Good on you!

    Even my dad tried that one when I put it on face book ages ago and he doesn’t have a good diet at all lol!

    So proud of you! Glad the kids liked it! 😄

  2. Bec says:

    Great work – I’m not game to try this yet cause the kids are so fussy – I should just do it though and not tell them.

Leave a Reply

