It has been a while…

It has been a while since my last post.

Life has gotten away from me and as much as I try and get back on here as often as I can, there is just never enough time in the day. My big boy turns 4 in a week. I am constantly amazed at how quickly life is going. While some days being a parent is hard work I wouldn’t change it for the world.

Jake has grown into a smart little boy with a personality larger than life! He is spirited and finds something to laugh about in every situation. Day by day I am learning to see life through his eyes and it is a large, amazing, intriguing and wonderful place. One minute I am pulling my hair out the next I am laughing my head off but I am always proud. 🙂

The bond he has with Charlie is just beautiful. When they play happily together I know that Marty and I made the right decision to create a family of 4. When he follows his Daddy around it is beautiful to see the love and admiration he has; such a Daddy’s boy.

We are blessed.

xxx

Leave a Reply

