Featherdale

On Friday my friend Alina and I went to Featherdale Wildlife Park.
It was a stinking hot and very windy day. The poor animals were feeling the 38 degree heat just as much as we were.
We had a great day walking around Featherdale looking at all the animals.
When we went into the kids farmyard animal section a inquisitive goat came over to greet us. This totally freaked me out, he looked like he wanted to eat my pram! I bought Jake a little ice-cream cone full of food but as the goat came over poor little Jake freaked out and threw it all on the floor. =D

Featherdale is a great place to take young children but over the hotter month I definitely recommend going early in the morning.

Here are the photos I took.

xxx

Image

Image

Image

I got to pat this cute Koala. Jake wasn’t keen on patting him though.

 

Image

The kids were so cute holding hands and looking after each other without us even asking them to.Image

Leave a Reply

