Berrima Playground

On the weekend my family, and I went to check out the awesome playground in Berrima after my friend Candy (from Candy’s Family) recommended it.
We were not disappointed.

The park in Berrima was designed to blend into the historic buildings of Berrima. It has an awesome adventure castle complete with a spiral slide and fireman’s pole.

20120801-114539.jpg

20120801-114559.jpg

I love swings so when I saw this amazing nest swing I was like a kid in a Candy shop. I stood in line so that I the kids could have a go. Jake was a massive fan but Charlie wasn’t 100% keen.
;20120801-114615.jpg

Another impressive feature of the playground is the flying fox. 25m of pure fun.

We can’t wait to go back. I can see many weekends spent picnicking at this playground.

Leave a Reply

