Roast Pumpkin Soup

Tonight I made the yummiest roast pumpkin soup. I normally enjoy making a Thai pumpkin soup but it isn’t so child friendly.
Over the last couple of days I have looked at a few different pumpkin soup recipes and tonight I made my own up. I loved it so much that I thought I’d share.

Ingredients

1kg pumpkin
1 sweet potato
3 carrots
3 tsp garlic
Olive oil spray
Mixes Italian herbs
1 tsp cumin
1/2 tsp nutmeg
1L chicken stock
Cup cream
Salt & pepper to taste

Directions
1. Preheat oven 230deg. Spray a baking tray lightly with olive oil. Cut pumpkin up and place on tray. Sprinkle with dried mixed herbs. Bake until tender.

2. Lightly spray soup pot with olive oil. Cut carrot and sweet potato finely and place in pot. Add garlic, cover pot and cook. Add chicken stock, cumin, nutmeg and pepper. Boil until veg is tender.

3. Add roast pumpkin to the pot. Cook away until vegetables are nice and tender.

4. Blend with stick blender and add cream. Don’t forget to add salt and pepper to taste.

Enjoy xx

Leave a Reply

