Mother’s Day

What is Mother’s Day to you?

To me it has always been about acknowledging how awesome my mum is and treating her to whatever I can. It is not about the presents but the love, acknowledgements and actions. Growing up it was breakfast in bed, hugs and a present of some sort. When I had my license it included picking up flowers on my way home from work. Bright happy yellow chrysanthemums. Lately I haven’t been able to do that much for mum but I always call and message to tell her how much I love her and how much I miss her (not just on Mother’s Day).

I am looking forward to being smothered in hugs and doing something with my gorgeous little family.

I was reflecting yesterday while eating chicken and corn soup on just how awesome my mum is. How no matter how old I am I will always love, need and admire my mum.

Thanks mum for being so awesome. Xx

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

  1. Jade Lahodiuk says:

    That’s so beautiful Danni.. I have no doubt your boys will feel that way about you too xox

Leave a Reply

