Thanks

With all the sadness and bad things happening in the world I just want to take this moment to reflect on my life and say a little thanks. Don’t worry I am okay. There is nothing wrong with me that a good night sleep wouldn’t fix. I was just sitting here after the worst nights sleep since Charlie was born feeling exhausted and drinking my morning, much needed pick me up coffee and thinking about everything that has gone down in the last few months.

In the last 8 months I have lost a close friend to cancer, had another miracle baby, met wonderful new friends, enjoyed some good times and been dealt some bad times, needed a shoulder to cry on, been a shoulder to cry on. Made and changed plans. Sacrificed, grown and evolved… all of which I now reflect on?

Marty – Thank you for being so awesome and putting up with my crazy ways. For making me the coffees I so desperately need even though you know that once the caffeine kicks in, I will be bouncing off the walls and annoying you with my ramblings. For the sweet things you do for me each and everyday. Thank you for being my man, for our sons and being my best friend. For joining and loving my family. For agreeing to marry me. For everything you do around the house and supporting us financially and emotionally. You are truly appreciated for everything that you are.

My boys – Thank you for driving me insane and then doing the cutest things to instantly make up for it. For filling my life with love.

Mum & Dad – Thank you for always being here for me. It is so nice to know that no matter what happens and what choices I make in life I can always count on you for support. Thank you for everything you do for me and my little family.

Row and James – Thank you for being the best siblings a middle child could ever ask for. I know over the years we have all driven each other crazy more times than we could ever count. Please know that when the shit hits the fan and life throws you sadness I am here for you, thinking about you & grieving with you. I WILL pick that phone up more often. I love you xx

My friends – Whether I met you at school, uni, when we moved to Sydney, through Marty or since I became a mother I truly value you and miss you especially when it has been too long between catch ups. I know at times we may not be on the same page but I love that whenever we pick up that phone to say hello it is always easy to talk to you.

My online friends – Each and everyday I am amazed that even though I have never actually met you (or only met in person once or twice) that we can have such a strong and supportive friendship. That social networking means that no matter what time of day we need each other someone is always around. I want to thank you for all your support and advice as well as being my cheer and support squad.

For those who have lost (you know who you are) – whether it be recent or some time ago. I send you massive hugs and the strength to take each day one step at a time. Please know I am here for you in whatever way I can be.

I am also thankful for this beautiful sunny day. On days like today one must leave reflection behind, get out in the world and live it.

To all that are reading this, I hope you have a nice day. That you are truly blessed like I am.

xxx

4 thoughts on “Thanks

  1. Bec says:

    Such a great post Dani! I think in these busy days where we get bogged down in our troubles – it is great to take a moment and be greatful and thankful for what we do have!

    • Danni says:

      Thanks Bec. I really think we can get caught up with life and the bad stuff that is happening that we forget (well I do anyway) to show how appreciative we are of what we do have.

  2. Marty says:

    I could write a long and mushy reply, or just be cheeky and say I love you more 🙂

Leave a Reply

