Tim Tams oh how I miss the

It has been 20 days and counting…

Yes I am addicted to Tim Tams and all things sweet and full of chocolatey goodness!

They say the first step is admitting you have a problem. Well I was stuck on the first step for so long one would think I was glued there! I was beginning to realise that my theory that the clothes dryer was shrinking my clothes may not actually be true in fact my Bottom was becoming quite sizeable!

Then some lovely online friends of mine decided to go on a diet together. Still in denial I watched on (while eating a Tim Tam) as they talked about how they planned on losing weight and what diet they would follow. Having never been on a diet I started reading up on the various diets until one of my lovely friends recommended the My Fitness Pal App. Being the tech freak that I am I just had to check it out. I was surprised to find that it would be actually easy to healthily diet using the Myfitnesspal iPhone app (yes the scanner function sucked me in). I filled in all the details and it worked out how many calories I should roughly eat in a day (and then I added 500 calories because a breast feeding Mum needs to eat an extra 2000kjs/500cals a day).

So 20 days ago I bit the bullet, signed up for a myfitnesspal account, bought some shiny red scales and I haven’t looked back (often). I have even walked right past many FANTASTIC Tim Tam sales without buying any. Even after my happily pregnant friends have been facebooking about the new double coated caramel Tim Tams (my mouth is watering just thinking about it).

If like me, you too have a problem, step away from that Tim Tam 😉

P.s. Check out http://www.myfitnesspal.com it really is great.

Leave a Reply

