Farewell my friend

Yesterday my little family and I went to farewell our beautiful friend Rachael.
Her service was a great tribute to the wonderful and inspirational woman she was. I have every faith that she is now sitting back, wearing her comfortable Pjs, pain free watching down on us all.

Life is precious and short. It is times like these that you reflect and realise how important it is to really make a difference. To make each day count and to always tell your friends and loved ones how much you care.

Rachael asked us all to donate to Breast Cancer Network Australia so that hopefully others wouldn’t go through what she went through. Please check out this wonderful cause and if you can donate please do, every bit helps.

https://www.bcna.org.au/donate-now

Rachael, I wore pink for you yesterday my gorgeous friend. After your service we sat by the sea and talked about you and life. You will never be forgotten. We were truly blessed to call you our friend. Rest in peace, I’ll be seeing you. xx

2 thoughts on “Farewell my friend

  1. Gorgeous post. She was blessed to have a friend like you in her life ❤

  2. kuddles says:

    I was blessed to have her in mine. I think about her all the time.

Leave a Reply

